Forgotten Seamstress (BOK)

Liz Trenow

99,00 9900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris. It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family. She is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is captivated by his glamour and intensity. But theirs is a doomed love affair and soon Maria's life takes a tragic turn. Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences ...Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter Liz Trenow
Forlag
HARPER COLLINS AVON
ISBN 9780007480845
Antall sider 400 Dimensjoner 15,5cm x 19,6cm x 2,5cm
Vekt 286 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende