Four Dignities (BOK)

Cain Carroll

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
Offering a fresh perspective on immediate presence and embodied spiritual practice, The Four Dignities shows how the mindful cultivation of four everyday activities - walking, standing, sitting, and lying down - can be used as formal practice to develop greater vitality and spiritual awakening. It reveals the subtle inner nuances of these four types of traditional meditation, and shows how they can be practiced as an inclusive system. Readers are given a profound understanding of correct posture, alignment, breathing, and attention, and the author explains the philosophical basis for the practice, and offers a pathway toward realizing profound spiritual and energetic transformation. The book will be an invaluable resource for students and practitioners of yoga, taiji, qigong, and meditation, spiritual seekers, and anyone interested in Eastern philosophy.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter Cain Carroll
Singing Dragon
ISBN 9781848192164
Antall sider 240 Dimensjoner 16,1cm x 23,7cm x 1,4cm
Vekt 360 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd