Four Dragons (BOK)

"Damo " Mitchell

329,00 32900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
The Dragon Dao-Yin exercises are a set of four short sequences designed to work with the subtle energies of the spine. Damo Mitchell teaches and explains the exercises in detail, within the context of a larger discussion of Dao Yin. He covers the theory, history and development of Dao Yin exercises in general, and the effects of the process which a student can go through if they practise them. He also explains the difference between Qi Gong and Dao Yin, including the qualitative differences, and their effects upon the body, as well as the concept of purging as opposed to nourishing or regulating, and how Chinese medical theory relates to Dao Yin training. One chapter is devoted to problems related to stagnation and the the flow of Qi, and covers the different causes and forms of stagnation (including the location of stagnation along the meridian pathways, stagnation in the Qi Men, and in the psyche), and the Chinese medical theory of the process of damage caused by stagnation. Later chapters look at breathing patterns and the extension of Yi, opening the joints, and rotating the bones and spine. The author also discusses stillness as the source of movement, and the philosophical significance of the Dragon and the pearl, as well as the means of hardwiring Dao Yin exercises into the energetic body. Central to the discussion is the concept of the spine, and how to wake it up. The Dragon exercises - Awakening, Swimming, Soaring and Drunken - are described in detail, with photographs and step-by-step instructions on each of the exercises as individual therapeutic exercises and as a form.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter "Damo " Mitchell
Singing Dragon
ISBN 9781848192263
Antall sider 256 Dimensjoner 15,6cm x 23,2cm x 1,4cm
Vekt 392 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd