Gambler and Other Stories (BOK)

Fyodor Dostoyevsky

149,00 14900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
"The Gambler and Other Stories" is Fyodor Dostoyevsky's collection of one novella and six short stories reflecting his own life - indeed, "The Gambler", a story of a young tutor in the employment of a formerly wealthy Russian General, was written under a strict deadline so he could pay off his roulette debts. This volume includes "Bobok", the tale of a frustrated writer visiting a cemetery and enjoying the gossip of the dead; "The Dream of a Ridiculous Man", the story of one man's plan to commit suicide and the troubling dream that follows, as well as "A Christmas Party and a Wedding", "A Nasty Story" and "The Meek One".


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2010 Forfatter Fyodor Dostoyevsky
ISBN 9780140455090
Antall sider 432 Dimensjoner 13,1cm x 19,9cm x 2,6cm
Vekt 322 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd