Jackdaw (BOK)

Luke Delaney

179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
The fourth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. A man who calls himself 'The Jackdaw' has been abducting financial sector workers from the City of London. Within hours of disappearing, the victims appear alongside a masked man on the internet, bound to a chair in a barren room. He believes they must be punished for crimes of greed and incompetence that led to the banking crisis and the suffering of millions of ordinary working people. The victims' crimes are broadcast to the watching thousands who decide the verdict - a click on the like icon for a vote of guilty; a click on the dislike icon for a vote of not guilty. Once the jury has decided, The Jackdaw will be the judge and executioner. DI Sean Corrigan and his Special Investigations Unit immediately inherit the case, and come under political pressure to solve it quickly. But as The Jackdaw's popularity grows, Sean realizes he's hunting a clever and elusive adversary - one who won't stop until his mission is complete.

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 2015 Forfatter Luke Delaney
Forlag
HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS
ISBN 9780007585687
Antall sider 432 Dimensjoner 15,9cm x 24cm x 3,8cm
Vekt 270 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende