Name of the Blade (BOK)

Zoe Marriott

99,00 9900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. When Mio steals the family's katana - a priceless ancestral sword - from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the katana is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Shinobu, a fearless warrior boy, appears to protect Mio - and threatens to steal her heart. With the gods and monsters of Japanese myth stalking her and her friends, Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life...but the love of a lifetime. It is suitable for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. Zoe Marriott's first novel, The Swan Kingdom, was chosen as a USBBY Outstanding International Book. Zoe's third book, Shadows on the Moon, won the prestigious Sasakawa Prize and came third in the Lancashire Book of the Year Award. It is also an American Junior Library Guild Selection. Backlist: The Swan Kingdom (9781406333749), Daughter of the Flames (9781406338379), Shadows on the Moon (9781406318159) and FrostFire (9781406318142).

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Forfatter Zoe Marriott
Forlag
WALKER BOOKS
ISBN 9781406357950
Antall sider 368 Dimensjoner 12,9cm x 19,7cm x 2,7cm
Vekt 290 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd