New Kobbe's Opera Book (BOK)

Earl Of Herewood

599,00 59900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
"Kobbe's Complete Opera Book" has been the opera-lover's bible from its first appearance in its seventy-fifth year, it has been subjected to the most thorough revision in its history. "The New Kobbe's Opera Book" has been redesigned and extended, numerous existing entries have been completely rewritten, and the book now incorporates some 200 new operas. The total number of works covered is now nearly 500, including important new works like John Adams' "Nixon in China", Harrison Birtwistle's "Gawain" and Thomas Ades's "Powder Her Face", and a number of half-forgotten works that are now undergoing revival. 46 new composers are featured. Lord Harewood's strongly individual commentaries, together with his unparalleled knowledge of and enthusiasm for opera, are complemented by substantial contributions from his co-editor Antony Peattie. The "New Kobbe" is a guide in volume to virtually every opera the reader is likely to come across.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 1997 Forfatter Earl Of Herewood
Ebury Publishing
ISBN 9780091814106
Antall sider 1032 Dimensjoner 21cm x 27,1cm x 6,5cm
Vekt 2324 gram Emner og form Reference works