The New York Trilogy: City of Glass; Ghosts; The Locked Room (BOK)

Paul Auster

179,00 17900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Paul Auster's signature work, "The New York Trilogy," consists of three interlocking novels: "City of Glass," "Ghosts," and "The Locked Room" - haunting and mysterious tales that move at the breathless pace of a thriller."City of Glass" - As a result of a strange phone call in the middle of the night, Quinn, a writer of detective stories, becomes enmeshed in a case more puzzling than any he might hace written


Blue, a student of Brown, has been hired to spy on Black. From a window of a rented house on Orange street, Blue stalks his subject, who is staring out of "his" window. "The Locked Room" - Fanshawe has disappeared, leaving behind his wife and baby and a cache of novels, plays, and poems. What happened? Features an introduction from Luc Sante and incredible cover illustrations by Pulitzer Prize-winning graphic artist Art Spiegelman, creator of "Maus "and "In the Shadow of No Towers".


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2006 Forfatter Paul Auster
ISBN 9780143039839
Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd Andre medvirkende Luc Sante
Emner og form Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende