249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 20-30 dager
"The Pathway" is the fourth and concluding volume in Henry Williamson's "Flax of Dream" sequence. Willie Maddison fought in the First World War, and suffered fully its tragedies. Now he returns to his beloved Devon, to the wind-swept Taw estuary, with its swift alternation of sun and rain, its bird-filled saltmarshes and marram-covered sandhills. He comes here to live out, and try to express in writing, insights that have taken shape from his boyhood and wartime experience. "The Flax of Dream" is a masterpiece. The four novels that comprise it have been reissued in Faber Finds: "The Beautiful Years", "Dandelion Days", "The Dream of Fair Women" and "The Pathway".


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2010 Forfatter Henry Williamson
ISBN 9780571270026
Antall sider 418 Dimensjoner 12,7cm x 20,3cm x 2,3cm
Vekt 455 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd