The Rules of Modern Policing: "Life on Mars" (BOK)

99,00 9900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
'Don't move! You're surrounded by armed bastards!' Viewers of "Life on Mars" could be forgiven for thinking that the police force of the 1970s lived by the maxim 'The rules are: there are no rules', yet it turns out that this was not the case. A fascinating historical document has now emerged which shows that there were indeed rules and in 1973 they were recorded on paper by none other than DCI Gene Hunt himself. Divided into ten sections, "The Rules of Modern Policing - 1973 Edition" covers everything from interrogating suspects and undercover operations to driving and dress code. Several of the rules are illustrated with diagrams, and photographs of DCI Hunt himself illustrating the more physical parts of the job: how to hit suspects so you don't leave a mark; how to signal the importance of your arrival by crashing into inanimate objects (cardboard boxes are a perfect example here - lots of noise; no damage to your motor); how to roll over the bonnet of your cortina without making a dick of yourself. Completing the book is an invaluable glossary of police terms, covering everything from blag to lag, and nonce to ponce. An essential reference work for fans of "Life of Mars", "The Rules of Modern Policing" offers a unique insight to seventies' law enforcement that will make you laugh until you cry like the wet little turd you are.

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Innbundet
Utgitt 2007 Forlag
Bantam Press
ISBN 9780593060209 Antall sider 128
Dimensjoner 12,5cm x 18,3cm x 1,7cm Vekt 270 gram
Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd Emner og form TV tie-in humour, Police & security services