The Seven Sacraments (BOK)

Anselm Grun

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
The bestselling Benedictine Fr Anselm Grun applied his extenisve counselling experience, great fund of common sense, biblical insight and analytical training to the seven sacraments recognised by the Catholic Church: Baptism, Eucharist (or Communion), Confirmation, Reconciliation (Penance or Confession), Marriage, Ordination and Anointing of the Sick. Each sacrament's meaning is examined, as well its history, its form - past and present - and its impact on the life of those who receive it and those who administer it. Grun also suggests how the sacraments could be made more relevant to Christians living in the twenty-first century. Everyone can benefit from reading this book: those about to receive any one of the sacraments will gain insight and inspiration; teachers, parish priests, and pastoral workers will find their work enriched and made easier; and both married and celibate will discover elements to celebrate in their own and in others' way of life. As alwasys, Grun combines flashes of radicalism with deep understanding of Catholic tradtion. His is a unique voice, and here he reclaims a vital subject from widespread ignorance and neglect.Anselm Grun is cellarer (administrator) of the Benedictine abbey of Munsterschwarzach in southern Germany. He became a Benedictine in 1964 and directs residential courses in meditation techniques, interpretation of dreams, fasting and contemplation. He is a prolific author whose books have achieved huge sales in many languages. Works available in English include Angels of Grace, The Spirit of Self Esteem, Images of Jesus and the forthcoming Jesus: the Image of Humanity (all from Continuum).


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2003 Forfatter Anselm Grun
ISBN 9780826467041
Antall sider 284 Dimensjoner 21,6cm x 14cm x 1,5cm
Vekt 364 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Christian theology, Roman Catholicism, Roman Catholic Church, Christian sacraments