The Street Philosopher (BOK)

Matthew Plampin

79,00 7900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
An elegant, powerful novel, set in Victorian England, a time not so different from our own! perfect for fans of THE INTERPRETATION OF MURDER and THE SHADOW OF THE WIND Ambitious young journalist Thomas Kitson arrives at the battlefields of the Crimea as the London Courier's man on the ground. It is a dangerous place, full of the worst horrors of war but Kitson is determined to make his mark. Under the tutelage of his hard-bitten Irish boss Cracknell, and assisted by artist Robert Styles, he sets about exposing the incompetence of the army generals. Two years later, as Sebastopol burns, Thomas returns to England under mysterious circumstances. Desperate to forget the atrocities of the Crimea, he takes a job as a 'street philosopher', a society writer reporting on the gossip of the day. But on the eve of the great Art Treasures Exhibition, as Manchester prepares to welcome Queen Victoria, Thomas's past returns to haunt him in the most horrifying way!

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2009 Forfatter Matthew Plampin
Forlag
Harper Collins Paperbacks
ISBN 9780007272440
Antall sider 496 Dimensjoner 13cm x 19,7cm x 3,4cm
Vekt 330 gram Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd
Emner og form Historical fiction