The wind is not a river (BOK)

Brian Payton

119,00 11900
Sendes vanligvis innen 1-3 dager
A stunning tale of love and survival against all odds, for fans of Cold Mountain April 1943. In the bloody turmoil of war, John Easley, a journalist mourning his lost brother, is driven to expose a hidden and growing conflict: the Japanese invasion and occupation of Alaska's Aleutian Islands. But when his plane is shot down he must either surrender or struggle to survive in a harsh wilderness. Three thousand miles to the south, Helen Easley cannot accept her husband's disappearance-an absence that exposes her sheltered, untested life. Desperate to find and be reunited with him, she sets out on a remarkable journey from the safety of her Seattle home to the war in the north. An evocative, richly atmospheric tale of life and death, commitment and sacrifice, The Wind Is Not a River, perfect for fans of Cold Mountain, is a gripping story of survival that illuminates the fragility of life and the fierce power of love. 'Beautifully written, lyrical and elegiac, The Wind Is Not A River is a novel you must read ...John Easley's struggle to survive and his wife Helen's struggle to find him form the most triumphant and heartbreaking love story I've read in years' David Vann, author of LEGEND OF A SUICIDE

Produktfakta

Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2014 Litteraturtype Skjønnlitteratur
Forfatter Brian Payton ISBN 9781447277743
Dimensjoner 13cm x 19,6cm x 2,2cm Vekt 255 gram
Leverandør SentralDistribusjon AS Emner og form Annen verdenskrig, Romaner