Titus Awakes: The Lost Book of Gormenghast (BOK)

Mervyn Peake, Maeve Gilmore

79,00 7900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-15 dager
In Titus Awakes the 77th Earl of Groan leaves the crumbling castle of Gormenghast and finds the larger world even stranger than his birthplace. Confronted by elemental and human threats - snowstorms, shipwrecks and attempts on his life - Titus' bravery is tested and he must fight to free himself from the claims of his past. Peake began this fourth and final volume of the Gormenghast stories but he died having only written a few pages. Using notes and the fragments he left behind, his wife, the painter and writer Maeve Gilmore, has created a richly imagined sequel that fans of The Gormenghast Trilogy will delight in.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2011 Litteraturtype Skjønnlitteratur
Forfatter Maeve Gilmore, Mervyn Peake Forlag
Schibsted Internasjonale Bøker AS
ISBN 9780099552765 Antall sider 288
Dimensjoner 12,9cm x 19,8cm x 1,8cm Vekt 243 gram
Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd Andre medvirkende Brian Sibley
Emner og form Romaner, Classic fiction (pre c 1945)