West Oxfordshire Cotswolds Through Time (BOK)

Stanley C. Jenkins

149,00 14900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-15 dager
'West Oxfordshire' extends from the River Thames in the south to the Warwickshire border in the north, and from the Gloucestershire border in the west to the Cherwell valley in the east. It contains idyllic countryside, together with many small, but attractive Cotswold-style towns and villages. From 1530 towns and villages such as Bampton, Eynsham and Woodstock were extensively rebuilt in Cotswold stone. The most important towns are Witney, Chipping Norton and Burford, but the smaller towns and villages, notably Bampton, Eynsham, Charlbury, Woodstock, South Leigh and Minster Lovell are also included here. Over thirty different locations have been included, some of the villages having interesting or unexpected histories, while others have been selected because of their picturesque appeal.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2012 Forfatter Stanley C. Jenkins
Amberley Publishing Local
ISBN 9781445609966
Antall sider 96 Dimensjoner 16,5cm x 23,5cm x 0,9cm
Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd Emner og form Places in old photographs