What a Carve Up! (BOK)

Jonathan Coe

149,00 14900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Jonathan Coe's What A Carve Up! - part of the limited edition Penguin Street Art series: timeless writing, enduring design. "Tragedy had struck the Winshaws twice before, but never on such a terrible scale". (Newspaper-columnist). Hilary gets thousands for telling it like it isn't; Henry's turning hospitals into carparks; Roddy's selling art in return for sex; down on the farm Dorothy's squeezing every last pound from her livestock; Thomas is making a killing on the stock exchange; and Mark is selling arms to dictators. In fact the Winshaw family are getting richer and crueller by the day. But once eccentric biographer Michael Owen uncovers their trail of greed, corruption and immoral doings the time seems ripe for their comeuppance..."Probably the best English novelist of his generation". (Nick Hornby). Jonathan Coe was born in Birmingham in 1961. He is the author of nine bestselling novels, including The Accidental Woman; A Touch of Love; What a Carve Up!; The House of Sleep, winner of the1998 Prix Medicis Etranger; The Rotters' Club, winner of the Everyman Wodehouse prize; The Closed Circle; The Rain Before it Falls and The Terrible Privacy of Maxwell Sim. Jonathan Coe lives in London. The Penguin Street Art series marries timeless writing with enduring design. Some of the world's leading street artists have designed new covers especially for ten classic contemporary books from Penguin: Hawksmoor by Peter Ackroyd; Armadillo by William Boyd; And The Ass Saw the Angel by Nick Cave; What a Carve Up by Jonathan Coe; Americana by Don DeLillo; Then We Came to the End by Joshua Ferris; The Reluctant Fundamentalist by Mohsin Hamid; The Believers by Zoe Heller; How to Be Good by Nick Hornby; and Lights out for the Territory by Iain Sinclair.


Språk Engelsk Engelsk Innbinding Heftet
Utgitt 2013 Forfatter Jonathan Coe
ISBN 9780241964767
Antall sider 512 Leverandør Bertram Trading Ltd