1967-1974 (UK-import) (10CD)

Ten Years After

499,00 49900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
1967-1974 is a 10CD box set that celebrates 50 years since the eponymous debut album of British blues/rock band Ten Years After. This collection gathers long-players from the Chrysalis and Deram eras and includes eight studio albums, one live album and a bonus disc of never before heard recordings from 1972 called The Cap Ferrat Sessions, which has been newly mixed by Chris Kimsey. All the albums have been remastered from the original quarter-inch production master tapes.

The unreleased- The Cap Ferrat Sessions - exists thanks to Alvin Lee's widow, who discovered a box of recordings in their house in Spain. Chris Kimsey recorded and engineered the original recordings during The Rock N Roll Music To The World album sessions. Kimsey: These re-discovered recordings were not rough demos, not rehearsals, but completed masters that did not make the album due to the time limitations of vinyl at the time. This is a revised package of the previously available, but sold out, book version comes in a clamshell case with a perfect bound booklet featuring extensive sleeve notes by Chris Welch and interviews with the remaining band members, Alvin Lee's family, as well as additional recording notes by Kimsey. The 10CDs are housed in individual album CD wallets.
Disk 1
  1. I Want To Know
  2. I Can't Keep From Crying Sometimes
  3. Adventures Of A Young Organ
  4. Spoonful
  5. Losing The Dogs
  6. Feel It For Me
  7. Love Until I Die
  8. Don't Want You, Woman
  9. Help Me
Disk 2
  1. I May Be Wrong, But I Won't Be Wrong Always
  2. (At The) Woodchopper's Ball
  3. Spider In My Web
  4. Summertime/Shantung Cabbage
  5. I'm Going Home
Disk 3
  1. Going To Try
  2. I Can't Live Without Lydia
  3. Woman Trouble
  4. Skoobly-Oobly-Doobob
  5. Hear Me Calling
  6. A Sad Song
  7. Three Blind Mice
  8. No Title
  9. Faro
  10. Speed Kills
Disk 4
  1. Bad Scene
  2. Two Time Mama
  3. Stoned Woman
  4. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  5. If You Should Love Me
  6. I Don't Know That You Don't Know My Name
  7. The Stomp
  8. I Woke Up This Morning
Disk 5
  1. Sugar The Road
  2. Working On The Road
  3. 50,000 Miles Beneath My Brain
  4. Year 3000 Blues
  5. Me And My Baby
  6. Love Like A Man
  7. Circles
  8. As The Sun Still Burns Away
Disk 6
  1. I'm Coming On
  2. My Baby Left Me
  3. Think About The Times
  4. I Say Yeah
  5. The Band With No Name
  6. Gonna Run
  7. She Lies In The Morning
  8. Sweet Little Sixteen
Disk 7
  1. One Of These Days
  2. Here They Come
  3. I'd Love To Change The World
  4. Over The Hill
  5. Baby Won't You Let Me Rock N' Roll You
  6. Once There Was A Time
  7. Let The Sky Fall
  8. Hard Monkeys
  9. I've Been There Too
  10. Uncle Jam
Disk 8
  1. You Give Me Loving
  2. Convention Prevention
  3. Turned Off T.V. Blues
  4. Standing At The Station
  5. You Can't Win Them All
  6. Religion
  7. Choo Choo Mama
  8. Tomorrow I'll Be Out Of Town
  9. Rock & Roll Music To The World
Disk 9
  1. Nowhere To Run
  2. Positive Vibrations
  3. Stone Me
  4. Without You
  5. Going Back To Birmingham
  6. It's Getting Harder
  7. You're Driving Me Crazy
  8. Look Into My Life
  9. Look Me Straight Into The Eyes
  10. I Wanted To Boogie
Disk 10
  1. Look At Yourself
  2. Running Around
  3. Holy Shit
  4. There's A Feeling
  5. I Hear You Calling My Name
Utgitt 2021 Format 10CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 10
Antall spor 82 Artist Ten Years After
Bestillingsnummer 5060516096084