A Clarinet In America (CD)

Alexander Fiterstein

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The clarinet has long been embraced by American composers for its jauntiness and jazzy flexibility (think of that slide opening Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue), qualities heard in abundance on this album. We hear Leonard Bernstein’s Cuban-influenced Sonata, and the Sonatina by Budapest-born Miklos Rozsa, who made his name as a Hollywood movie composer. These pieces are bookended by two Aaron Copland works, his Concerto, for American jazz clarinettist and ‘King of Swing’, Benny Goodman, and his Sonata. Fiterstein’s playing with the Tesla Quartet was praised by The Arts Desk as “impressive” and “heart-stopping”. The Washington Post described his playing as “dazzling in its spectrum of colours, agility, and range. Every sound he makes is finely measured without inhibiting expressiveness” and The New York Times described him as “a clarinettist with a warm tone and powerful technique.”
  1. I. Slowly and Expressively
  2. II. Rather Fast
  3. I. Grazioso
  4. II. Anadntino - Vivace Leggiero
  5. I. Tema Con Variazioni
  6. II. Vivo E Giocoso
  7. I. Andante Semplice
  8. II. Lento
  9. III. Allegretto Giusto
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Aaron Copland, Alexander Fiterstein, Chris Hopkins, English Chamber Orchestra, Leonard Bernstein, Miklos Rozsa Bestillingsnummer ORC100155