A New Night Music (CD)

Elena Denisova

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
No time of day has presumably been set to music more often than the nighttime. On this album violinist Elena Denisova and pianist Alexei Kornienko are featuring nocturnal works of the 20th and 21st century. Canto crepuscolare by Gian Francesco Malipiero, dating from 1908, is still a playful impressionist composition, while the Nocturne for violin and piano by John Cage (1947) rather revels the silence. A calm and melancholic vision is painted by Helmut Rogls Ein Traum zur halben Nacht (A Dream at Midnight, 1986), whereas Notturno (2007) by Michael Colina and Incubus, Fantasy for violin, piano and electronics (2020/21) by Alfred Huber depict the eerie and scary traits of nighttime. Like the work by Huber, Durch die Nacht (Through the Night) for violin and pre-recorded electroacoustics by Dieter Kaufmann (2020/21) as well as all the darkness we can hear – all the silence we can see (2020/21) by Oscar Jockel are world premiere recordings.
  1. Canto Crepuscolare
  2. Nocturne for Violin & Piano, Op. 11 'A Dream at Midnight'
  3. I. Adagio
  4. II. Adagio
  5. III. Presto
  6. Notturno for Violin & Piano
  7. Through the Night, Op. 219
  8. Nocturne for Violin & Piano
  9. I.
  10. II.
  11. III.
  12. IV.
  13. V.
Utgitt 2022 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Alexei Kornienko, Alfred Huber, Dieter Kaufmann, Elena Denisova, Gian Francesco Malipiero, Helmut Rogl, John Cage, Michael Colina, Oscar Jockel Bestillingsnummer 99219