Alkan Edition (13CD)


499,00 49900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
A welcome and much needed tribute to the most neglected Genius of the 19th century: Charles Valentin Alkan.Charles Valentin Alkan was one of the most important pianists and pianocomposers of the 19th century, although he lived the largest part of his life in obscurity and seclusion. He was a close friend of Chopin (they were neighbours in Paris) and he was the only pianist in whose presence the great Franz Liszt was nervous to play.Alkan s works reveal a strikingly original genius, they range from the smallest miniatures to the most colossal creations, from the bizarre to the grandiose, from the intimate to the heroic.This Edition includes the major piano works: both cycles Studies in all the minor and major keys (Op. 39 and 35), the Grande Sonata, the Concerti da Camera, organ works and chamber music.Played (among others) by today's best Alkan interpreters: Giovanni Bellucci, Mark Viner and above all Vincenzo Maltempo, who received several glowing 5 star reviews for his performances: exhilarating, a revelation!
Utgitt 2017 Format 13CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 13
Artist CHARLES-VALENTIN ALKAN Bestillingsnummer 95568