Inngår i
  • Britiske artister - CD - opptil 25% rabatt

An Appointment With Mr. Yeats (2022 Remaster) (CD)

The Waterboys

152,15 15215 Veil. pris 179,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 2-5 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
An Appointment with Mr Yeats sees the words of W B Yeats, Ireland's greatest poet, merged with the music of The Waterboys, one of Britain and Ireland's greatest bands, in a truly unique and ambitious musical undertaking. The album was first released in 2011, and has been remixed and remastered for re-issue, now containing 6 previously unreleased bonus tracks. Waterboys vocalist Mike Scott first set Yeats to music in 1988 when he wrote a musical accompaniment for the classic poem The Stolen Child, included on their seminal album 'Fisherman's Blues'. Scott's love of literature flows throughout the work of The Waterboys. Scott explained: "I grew up in a house full of books so literature and language have always been important to me. Working with other peoples' words is something that comes as natural to me as working with my own. In a way it's even more immediate; I've always found writing music an easier process than the writing of lyrics, and setting words of the quality of Yeats' to music is an enormous privilege and treat." An Appointment with Mr. Yeats is a unique opportunity for lovers of great music and great literature to celebrate the union of song and word in one spectacular record.
  1. The Hosting Of The Shee
  2. Song Of The Wandering Aengus
  3. News For The Delphic Oracle
  4. A Full Moon In March
  5. Sweet Dancer
  6. White Birds
  7. The Lake Isle Of Innisfree
  8. Mad As The Mist And Snow
  9. Before The World Was Made
  10. September 1913
  11. An Irish Airman Forsees His Death
  12. Politics
  13. Let The Earth Bear Witness
  14. The Faery's Last Song
  15. A Faery Song (We Who Are Old)
  16. The Four Ages Of Man
  17. Our Father Rosy-Cross
  18. Do Not Love Too Long
  19. The Travelling Man And The Tree
  20. News For The Delphic Oracle
Utgitt 2011 Reutgitt 2022
Format CD Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 20
Artist The Waterboys Bestillingsnummer COOKCD748