Ancient Greek Music (CD)


79,50 7950 Veil. pris 109,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. First Delphic Hymn to Apollo (stone tablet discovered 1893); Second Delphic Hymn to Apollo (c128-12BC, by ?Limenios; dis
  2. Setting (Stasimon) of Euripedes' 'Orestes'
  3. Instrumental fragments
  4. Tecmessa's Lament - Paean ?on the suicide of Ajax
  5. Christian Hymn (Oxyrhynchus Papyrus, 3rd Cent AD)
  6. Michigan Papyrus (2nd Cent AD) - fragment of tragic dialogue
  7. Oxyrhynchus Papyrus (2nd Cent AD) - fragment ?of a satyr play
  8. The Cairo fragment (c250 BC) - Zenon papyrus
  9. Oslo Papyrus (2nd Cent AD) - 2 fragments from tragedies
  10. The Clouds (Aristophanes - from 15th Cent Munich MS)
  11. Hecyra, Verse 861 (Terence - from Codex Victorianus Laurentianus)
  12. Anonymi Bellermann - 7 instr pieces (Conspectus codicum)
  13. Homeric Hymn
  14. Poem (Grigorios Nazianzenos)
  15. Anakrousis
  16. Epilogue - Catastrophe


Utgitt 1994 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 16 Artist Anonymous, Athanasius Kircher, Benedetto Marcello, Gregorio Paniagua, Madrid Atrium Musicae Orchestra
Label Harmonia Mundi Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer HMA1901015