Beethoven: Complete Violin Sonatas (CD)

Ludwig Van Beethoven

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
1983's BURNING FROM THE INSIDE is Bauhaus' most commercial-sounding album. It is arguably their most effective, and, sadly, their last album as a group, though numerous collections and live recordings have appeared in its wake. This album shows all of the group's strengths. Bauhaus creates an immediately identifiable 'mood' in the mind of the listener, as in the opening track ("She's in Parties"). They have an uncanny knack for revealing massive, dense beats in the middle of what would be, in others' hands, straight-ahead rock songs. Bauhaus also has a unique ability to wring poignancy and nostalgia out of the weirdest lyrical constructs--as in the album's centrepiece, "Who Killed Mr. Moonlight", introduced by piano and mournful saxophone.
The album originally ended with "Hope", a brilliant three-minutes that advises "Make the most of a million times no" with choral vocals, a gorgeous, thick bassline, and a shimmering guitar. The CD adds several bonus tracks from singles, including the brutal dance groove of "Lagartija Nick". One of Bauhaus' most distinctive and successful singles, this darkly gleaming jewel showcases the group's trademark echoed vocals and Kevin Haskin's uncommonly precise drumming with cool horn section inserts.


  1. Allegro con brio
  2. Tema con variazioni (Andante con moto)
  3. Rondo: Allegro
  4. Allegro vivace
  5. Andante più tosto allegretto
  6. Allegretto piacevole
  7. Allegro con spirito
  8. Adagio con molt'espressione
  9. Rondo: Allegro molto
  10. Presto
  11. Andante scherzoso, più allegretto
  12. Allegro molto
  13. Allegro
  14. Adagio molto espressivo
  15. Scherzo: Allegro molto
  16. Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo
  17. Allegro
  18. Adagio, molto espressivo
  19. Allegretto con variazioni
  20. Allegro con brio
  21. Adagio cantabile
  22. Scherzo: Allegro
  23. Finale: Allegro
  24. Allegro assai
  25. Tempo di menuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso
  26. Allegro vivace
  27. Adagio sostenuto - Presto
  28. Andante con variazioni
  29. Finale: Presto
  30. Allegro moderato
  31. Adagio espressivo
  32. Scherzo: Allegro
  33. Poco allegretto


Utgitt 2003 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 3
Antall spor 33 Artist Franz Rupp, Fritz Kreisler, Ludwig Van Beethoven
Label Naxos Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer 811096971