Biber: Requiem (CD)

Vox Luminis

219,00 21900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The winner of numerous prestigious prizes, including several Gramophone Awards, the vocal ensemble Vox Luminis, founded by Lionel Meunier in 2004, is now regarded as a benchmark in the interpretation of the great works of German Baroque music. Its unfailingly faithful and lively approach to such masters as Bach, Buxtehude and Scheidt has made the group’s reputation, but this new recording features a major work by Heinrich Biber, a composer hitherto absent from its discography: his Requiem in F minor for 14 voices, composed around 1692. The program is completed by two sacred works by Christoph Bernhard (Herr, nun lässest du deinen Diener in Friede fahren and Tribularer si nescirem misericordias tuas), two pieces by Johann Joseph Fux, and the Sonata a 6 in A minor of Johann Michael Nicolai. This recording marks the beginning of a collaboration between Vox Luminis and another internationally renowned ensemble, the Freiburger Barockorchester, heard here in its Consort formation.
  1. Herr, Nun Lässest Du Deinen Diener
  2. Tribularer Si Nescirem
  3. Sonata a 6 in a Minor
  4. Introitus
  5. Kyrie
  6. Dies Irae
  7. Offertorium
  8. Sanctus
  9. Agnus Dei - Communio
  10. Sonata a 4 in G Minor, K347
  11. Omnis Terra Adoret, K183
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Freiburger Barockconsort, Heinrich Ignaz Franz Von Biber, Lionel Meunier, Vox Luminis Bestillingsnummer ALPHA665