Bob Dylan In The 80's: Volume One - A Tribute To 80's Dylan (CD)

Bob Dylan Tribute

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
When you ask someone to name a Bob Dylan song or album from the 1980s, you usually get a blank stare in return. Bob Dylan In The 80s: Volume One helps to answer this question.

The brainchild of producers Jesse Lauter (Elvis Perkins, The Low Anthem) and Sean O'Brien (Dawes, PAPA), the mission of this tribute album is to shed new light on a large cache of Bob Dylan songs that have long gone ignored, covering the period starting with 1980's "Saved" and ending with 1990's "Under The Red Sky" (including unreleased material - the "80s Basement Tapes" - and The Traveling Wilburys). Album contributors include: Built To Spill, Aaron Freeman of Ween & Slash, Glen Hansard, Reggie Watts, Bonnie "Prince" Billy, Lucius, Langhorne Slim, Craig Finn Of The Hold Steady, Deer Tick, Dawn Landes, Blitzen Trapper, Carl Broemel Of My Morning Jacket, Elvis Perkins and more.


  1. Got My Mind Made Up - Langhorne Slim & The Law
  2. Jokerman - Built To Spill
  3. Brownsville Girl - Reprise - Reggie Watts
  4. Sweetheart Like You - Craig Finn
  5. You Changed My Life - Ivan & Alyosha
  6. Night After Night - Deer Tick
  7. Most Of The Time - Bob Weir featuring Aaron, Scott and Bryan of The National
  8. Wiggle Wiggle - Aaron Freeman & Slash
  9. Dark Eyes - Dawn Landes & Bonnie "Prince" Billy
  10. Waiting To Get Beat - Tea Leaf Green
  11. Congratulations - Elvis Perkins
  12. Covenant Woman - Hannah Cohen
  13. Every Grain Of Sand - Marco Benevento
  14. Series Of Dreams - Yellowbirds
  15. Unbelievable - Blitzen Trapper
  16. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky - Lucius
  17. Pressing On - Glen Hansard
  18. Death Is Not The End - Carl Broemel



Utgitt 2014 Format CD
Sjanger Rock, Pop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 18 Artist Bob Dylan Tribute, Diverse Artister
Label ATO Records Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer ATO0224