Brahms: Sonatas, Op. 120 & Four Serious Songs, Op. 121 (CD)

Alexander Kniazev

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
One of the most powerful and enigmatic cellists, Alexander Kniazev was born in 1961 in Moscow. He started to study cello at the age of six with Alexander Fedorchenko and graduated from the Moscow Conservatoire in 1986. He is a prize-winner of the National Competition (Vilnius, Lithuania), of the Cassado International Competition (Florence, Italy), of the Chamber Music International Competition, in the ensemble with Ekaterina Voskressenskaya (Trapani, Italy), of the Tchaikovsky International Competition (Moscow, Russia), and in the UNISA International Competition (Pretoria, South-Africa). Described by BBC Music Magazine as “an artist who has an incredibly sense of musicality, elemental thinking and a phenomenally perfect technique”, cellist Alexander Kniazev joins forces with Kasparas Uinskas, a pianist of “breathtaking sensitivity” (Seen and Heard International), for a sublime program coupling the last two chamber music works of Johannes Brahms with transcriptions for cello and piano of the celebrated Four Serious Songs, three undisputed masterpieces.
  1. I. Allegro Appassionato
  2. II. Andante Un Poco Adagio
  3. III. Allegretto Grazioso
  4. IV. Vivace
  5. I. Allegro Amabile
  6. II. Allegro Appassionato
  7. III. Andante Con Moto - Allegro
  8. Denn Es Gehet Dem Menschen
  9. Ich Wandte Mich, Und Sahe An
  10. O Tod, Wie Bitter Bist Du
  11. Wenn Ich Mit Menschen
Utgitt 2022 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Alexander Kniazev, Johannes Brahms, Kasparas Uinskas Bestillingsnummer AVANTI10682