Britten: Purcell Realizations (CD)

Sarah Walker

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. The Knotting Song, 'Hears not my Phyllis', Z371
  2. How blest are shepherds
  3. Shepherd, shepherd, leave Decoying
  4. Fairest isle
  5. If music be the food of love, Z379/3
  6. Turn then thine eyes, Z425
  7. Music for a while (song)
  8. Pious Celinda goes to prayers, Z410
  9. I'll sail upon the dog star
  10. On the brow of Richmond Hill, Z405
  11. Bess of Bedlam, 'From silent shades', Z370
  12. If music be the food of love, Z379/1
  13. -
  14. Not all my torments can your pity move, Z400
  15. Man is for woman made (song)
  16. Sweeter than roses (song)
  17. O Solitude! my sweetest choice, Z406
  18. I attempt from love's sickness
  19. I take no pleasure in the sun's bright beams, Z388
  20. Hark! the echoing air
  21. Take not a woman's anger ill (song)
  22. -
  23. Sound the trumpet
  24. I spy Celia, Celia eyes me, Z499
  25. Lost is my quiet for ever, Z502
  26. What can we poor females do, Z518
  27. No, resistance is but vain (duet)
  28. The Queen's Epicedium, 'Incassum, Lesbia, rogas', Z383
  29. The Blessed Virgin's Expostulation, 'Tell me, some pitying Angel', Z196
  30. Saul and the Witch of Endor, 'In guilty night', Z134
  31. Lord, what is man?, Z192
  32. We sing to him whose wisdom form'd the ear, Z199
  33. An Evening Hymn on a Ground, 'Now that the sun hath veil'd his light', Z193
  34. Job's Curse, 'Let the night perish', Z191
  35. A Morning Hymn, 'Thou wakeful shepherd', Z198
  36. In the black dismal dungeon of despair, Z190
  37. Dulcibella, when e'er I sue for a kiss, Z485
  38. When Myra Sings
  39. Let the dreadful engines
  40. Alleluia


Utgitt 1995 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 40 Artist Anthony Rolfe Johnson, Antony Howell, Benjamin Britten, Dame Felicity Lott, Graham Johnson, Henry Purcell, Ian Bostridge, James Bowman, John Mark Ainsley, John Weldon, Mark Brown, Richard Jackson, Sarah Walker, Simon Keenlyside, Susan Gritton
Label Hyperion Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer CDA67061