Britten: Serenade for Tenor, Horn & Strings; Nocturne; Phaedra (CD)

English Chamber Orchestra

79,50 7950 Veil. pris 109,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. Prologue
  2. Pastoral: The day's grown old (wds C Cotton)
  3. Nocturne: The splendour falls on castle walls (wds A Tennyson)
  4. Elegy: O Rose, thou art sick (wds W Blake)
  5. Dirge: This ae nighte (wds 15th cent anon)
  6. Hymn: Queen and huntress (wds B Jonson)
  7. Sonnet: O soft embalmer of the still night (wds J Keats)
  8. Epilogue
  9. On a poet's lips I slept (wds. P B Shelley)
  10. Below the thunders of the upper deep (wds. A Tennyson)
  11. Encinctured with a twive of leaves (wds S Taylor Coleridge)
  12. Midnight's bell goes ting (wds. T Middleton)
  13. When that night on my bed I lay (wds W Wordsworth)
  14. She sleeps on soft, last breaths (wds W Owen)
  15. WHat is more gentle than a wind in summer? (wds. J Keats)
  16. When most I wink, then do mine eyes best see (wds Shakespeare)
  17. In May, in brilliant Athens
  18. Oh Gods of wrath
  19. My time's too short, your highness


Utgitt 2004 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 19 Artist Benjamin Britten, English Chamber Orchestra, Steuart Bedford
Label Naxos Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer 8557199