Britten: St Nicolas; Christ Nativity; Psalm 150 (CD)

English Chamber Orchestra

79,50 7950 Veil. pris 109,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. Christ's Nativity (wds. H Vaughan)
  2. Sweet was the Song (from William Ballett's Lute Book)
  3. Preparations (Christ Church MS)
  4. New Prince, New Pomp (wds. Bible & R Southwell)
  5. Carol of King Cant (wds. C W Stubbs)
  6. Introduction: Our eyes are blinded by the holiness you bear
  7. The Birth of Nicolas
  8. Nicolas devotes himself to God
  9. He journeys to Palestine
  10. Nicolas comes to Myra and is chosen Bishop
  11. Nicolas from prison
  12. Nicolas and the pickled boys
  13. His Piety and Marvellous Works
  14. The Death of Nicolas
  15. Psalm 150, Op. 67


Utgitt 2003 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 15 Artist BBC Singers Choir, Benjamin Britten, English Chamber Orchestra, London Schools Symphony Orchestra, New London Children's Choir, Philip Langridge, Steuart Bedford, Tallis Chamber Choir
Label Naxos Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer 8557203