Inngår i
  • Jul – Musikk, filmer og bøker

Christmas Carols With The King's Singers (CD)

The King's Singers

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
This brand new Christmas album from The King’s Singers features 25 tracks covering everything from contemporary choral gems and folk songs through to well-loved carols. Dotted throughout the album are several of the most famous English church carols, which take The King’s Singers right back to their earliest singing days, and which also reflect the group’s heritage at King’s College, Cambridge. In Christmas Carols with The King’s Singers, the group bottle that frosty, moonlit, fireside Christmas wonder and pour it into their sound. The King’s Singers have represented the gold standard in a cappella singing on the world’s greatest stages for over fifty years. They are renowned for their unrivalled technique, versatility and skill in performance, and for their consummate musicianship, drawing both on the group’s rich heritage and its pioneering spirit to create an extraordinary wealth of original works and unique collaborations.
  1. Balulalow
  2. Gaudete!
  3. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  4. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day
  5. The Shepherd's Carol
  6. La Filadora
  7. The Quiet Heart
  8. Hodie Christus Natus Est
  9. Ding! Dong! Merrily On High
  10. O, Do Not Move
  11. O Magnum Mysterium
  12. Once in Royal David's City
  13. Brich An, O Schönes Morgenlicht
  14. Julebudet Til Dem, Der Bygge
  15. Gabriel's Message
  16. Hymne a La Vierge
  17. The Little Road to Bethlehem
  18. Dormi, Dormi
  19. Nit De Vetlla
  20. Wither's Rocking Hymn
  21. Jul, Jul, Strålande Jul
  22. The Lute-book Lullaby
  23. Qui Creavit Caelum
  24. L'adieu Des Bergers
  25. Fröhliche Weihnacht Überall
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Arthur Henry Mann, Bob Chilcott, David Willcocks, Gustaf Nordqvist, Hector Berlioz, Henry John Gauntlett, James Burton, Johan Peter Emilius Hartmann, Johann Sebastian Bach, John Tavener, June Collin, Michael Head, Pierre Villette, Ralph Vaughan Williams, The King's Singers, Thoinot Arbeau, Tomas Luis De Victoria Bestillingsnummer SIGCD683