Close-Up Series Box Set (5CD+DVD)

Suzanne Vega

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
In 1985, singer/songwriter Suzanne Vega released her stunning self-titled debut album. 25 years and 7 million albums sold later, Suzanne is widely regarded as one of the most brilliant songwriters of her generation. Suzanne reinterpreted a majority of her catalogue in a close and personal manner, creating 4 new thematic albums that were released over 2010-2012. Now Suzanne has combined all 4CD's from the Close-Up series in a hardcover book with 68 pages of photos, and lyrics, including photos taken by Suzanne. The book also contains an extra CD with all of the bonus tracks previously only available separately and or digitally. Suzanne has also included a DVD of her Close-Up show at City Winery in New York City, which has live acoustic versions of some of fans favourite songs as well as some songs you have never heard live before. The DVD also features a backstage interview and some behind the scenes footage of rehearsal for the show.


Disk 1
  1. Small Blue Thing
  2. Caramel
  3. If You Were In My Movie
  4. Gypsy
  5. Marlene On The Wall
  6. I´ll Never Be Your Maggie May
  7. Harbor Song
  8. Headshots
  9. Song In Red And Grey
  10. Stockings
  11. Some Journey
  12. Bound
Disk 2
  1. Luka
  2. Zephyr & I
  3. NY Is A Woman
  4. In Liverpool
  5. Calypso
  6. Fat Man & Dancing Girl
  7. The Queen & the Soldier
  8. Rock In This Pocket (Song Of David)
  9. Angel’s Doorway
  10. Ironbound/Fancy Poultry
  11. Neighbourhood Girls
  12. Tom’s Diner
  13. The Man Who Played God
Disk 3
  1. Undertow
  2. When Heroes Go Down
  3. My Favorite Plum
  4. Solitude Standing
  5. Cracking
  6. Last Years Troubles
  7. Solitaire
  8. Tombstone
  9. Blood Makes Noise
  10. 50-50 Chance
  11. Penitent
  12. Straight Lines
  13. Pornographers Dream
  14. Instant of the Hour After
Disk 4
  1. Rosemary
  2. Honeymoon Suite
  3. World Before Columbus
  4. As You Are Now
  5. Soap And Water
  6. Widows Walk
  7. Blood Sings
  8. Bad Wisdom
  9. Ludlow Street
  10. Tired Of Sleeping
  11. Pilgrimage
  12. Brother Mine
  13. The Silver Lady
  14. Daddy Is White
Disk 5
  1. DVD


Utgitt 2014 Format 5CD+DVD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 54 Artist Suzanne Vega
Label Cooking Vinyl Leverandør Playground
Bestillingsnummer 2507