Crooked Piece Of Time: The Atlantic & Asylum Albums (1971 - 1980) (7CD)

John Prine

Slippes 23/10
499,00 49900 Veil. pris 549,00
star icon Forhåndsbestilling Sendes vanligvis 1-2 dager før utgivelse
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

“The Mark Twain of American songwriting” – Rolling Stone

One of the most celebrated singer/songwriters of his generation – and recipient of the Grammy’s 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award – John Prine was a master storyteller whose work was often witty and always heartfelt, frequently offering a sly but sincere reflection of his Midwestern American roots. While Prine's songs were often rooted in folk and country flavors, he was no stranger to rock & roll, R&B, and rockabilly, and he readily adapted his rough but expressive voice to his musical surroundings. His songs were recorded by a long list of well-respected artists, including Joan Baez, Johnny Cash, Bonnie Raitt, Kris Kristofferson, Carly Simon, George Strait, Norah Jones, John Denver, Miranda Lambert, The Everly Brothers, Bette Midler, Paul Westerberg, Tammy Wynette and Dwight Yoakam.

All of John Prine’s Atlantic and Asylum albums in one 7-CD boxed set:

  • John Prine (1971)
  • Diamonds In The Rough (1972)
  • Sweet Revenge (1973)
  • Common Sense (1975)
  • Bruised Orange (1978)
  • Pink Cadillac (1979)
  • Storm Windows (1980)


Disk 1
  1. Illegal Smile
  2. Spanish Pipedream
  3. Hello In There
  4. Sam Stone
  5. Paradise
  6. Pretty Good
  7. Your Flag Decal Won't Get You Into Heaven Anymore
  8. Far From Me
  9. Angel From Montgomery
  10. Quiet Man
  11. Donald And Lydia
  12. Six O'clock News
  13. Flashback Blues
Disk 2
  1. Everybody
  2. The Torch Singer
  3. Souvenirs
  4. The Late John Garfield Blues
  5. Sour Grapes
  6. Billy The Bum
  7. The Frying Pan
  8. Yes I Guess They Oughta Name A Drink After You
  9. Take The Star Out Of The Window
  10. The Great Compromise
  11. Clocks And Spoons
  12. Rocky Mountain Time
  13. Diamonds In The Rough
Disk 3
  1. Sweet Revenge
  2. Please Don't Bury Me
  3. Christmas In Prison
  4. Dear Abby
  5. Blue Umbrella
  6. Often Is A Word I Seldom Use
  7. Onomatopoeia
  8. Grandpa Was A Carpenter
  9. The Accident (Things Could Be Worse)
  10. Mexican Home
  11. A Good Time
  12. Nine Pound Hammer
Disk 4
  1. Middle Man
  2. Common Sense
  3. Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
  4. Wedding Day In Funeralville
  5. Way Down
  6. My Own Best Friend
  7. Forbidden Jimmy
  8. Saddle In The Rain
  9. That Close To You
  10. He Was In Heaven Before He Died
  11. You Never Can Tell
Disk 5
  1. Fish And Whistle
  2. There She Goes
  3. If You Don't Want My Love
  4. That's The Way That The World Goes 'round
  5. Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow)
  6. Sabu Visits The Twin Cities Alone
  7. Aw Heck
  8. Crooked Piece Of Time
  9. Iron Ore Betty
  10. The Hobo Song
Disk 6
  1. Chinatown
  2. Automobile
  3. Killing The Blues
  4. No Name Girl
  5. Saigon
  6. Cold War (This Cold War With You)
  7. Baby Let's Play House
  8. Down By The Side Of The Road
  9. How Lucky
  10. Ubangi Stomp
Disk 7
  1. Shop Talk
  2. Living In The Future
  3. It's Happening To You
  4. Sleepy Eyed Boy
  5. All Night Blue
  6. Just Wanna Be With You
  7. Storm Windows
  8. Baby Ruth
  9. One Red Rose
  10. I Had A Dream


Utgitt 2020 Format 7CD
Sjanger Country Antall disker 7
Antall spor 79 Artist John Prine
Bestillingsnummer 0603497846504

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også