Discover The Piano Music Of Alan Richardson (CD)

Alan Richardson

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The Discover series of Mid Price CDs allow customers to explore some of our lesser known composers that feature as large multi disc box sets. Martin Jones selected works on this disc to include extended concert works, picturesque pieces, and short studies for educational use. Richardson’s complete works for piano are available on a 5CD set SRCD2373 and this is the first time that the Box Set and the single disc will be released at the same time. We hope that those who might feel reluctant to explore a five CD set may still be intrigued enough to Discover what some would describe as a CD Playlist. Alan was a complete musician – a composer, performer, teacher, and a person of extraordinary natural musicality. Small wonder then that he was viewed with profound respect by all those within the musical profession who were privileged to come into contact with him . As a pianist one was struck by his innate rhythmic verve, a facet which indeed radiated through all his compositions – but perhaps the quality above all else that will be remembered was that which can best be described as a mezzo voce bel canto, the realisation of a choice and refined ear, and the product of a deep thinker and inner tranquillity’. It is that satisfying synergy of elegant lyricism and rhythmic energy which distinguishes the keyboard works of pianist and composer Alan Richardson. After the WWII he gave piano lectures at the RAM and in 1960 he was appointed professor of piano at the Academy. The following year he married the oboist Janet Craxton, daughter of Harold Craxton, himself a distinguished professor at the RAM. This happy personal and musical union resulted in the formation of a duo partnership of great distinction. [Paul Conway]
  1. Bagatelle
  2. Clorinda
  3. Minuet
  4. On Heather Hill, for 2 Pianos
  5. Rondo
  6. Vocalise
  7. Marionette, Op. 29, No. 2
  8. Nocturne in E-flat Major, Op. 30, No. 2
  9. II. Vivace
  10. The Running Brook
  11. Tableau - Silver Night - Fantasy-study
  12. I. Allegro - II. Lento Moderato - III. Vivace, Ma Non Troppo Allegro
  13. Ballerina
  14. II. Lento Piacevole
  15. Nos. 1, 2, 4, 5
  16. Nos. 8, 9, 10
Utgitt 2019 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Alan Richardson, MARTIN JONES Label Lyrita
Bestillingsnummer SRCD381