Doro (CD)


199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Best known for her years as lead vocalist for Warlock, Doro Pesch left that West German gothic metal outfit in the late '80s to pursue a solo career. While Warlock (a band lyrically along the lines of Iron Maiden, Grim Reaper, and Helloween) embraced fantasy-oriented gothic themes, Doro's solo albums took a slicker, more commercial arena rock approach and pretty much avoided references to witches, demons, or evil spirits. Doro, the rough-voiced singer's second solo project, isn't in a class with Warlock's albums, but the material is generally decent and satisfying. Doro brings plenty of spirit to hard rock that ranges from the ominous "Something Wicked This Way Comes" and the frenzied "Broken" to the power ballad "Rare Diamond" and an inspired cover of the Electric Prunes '60s psychedelic classic "I Had Too Much to Dream." Gene Simmons of Kiss served as executive producer. ~ Alex Henderson 919817 Olivier Alary is the sole member of the ironically-named Ensemble, and he creates lush, relaxed electronic pop with sweet vocal touches provided by guest artists like Chan Marshall and Lou Barlow. The mood is chill, but the songs have pop structures and dynamics that keep them from becoming audio wallpaper. "Summerstorm" is a particularly compelling example of Alary's gift for melody and quiet drama.


  1. Unholy Love
  2. I Had Too Much to Dream
  3. Rock On
  4. Only You
  5. I´ll Be Holding On
  6. Something Wicked This Way Comes
  7. Rare Diamond
  8. Broken
  9. Alive
  10. Mirage


Utgitt 1990 Format CD
Sjanger Metal Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Doro
Label Southworld Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer SW0087CD