249,00 24900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 12-20 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen was quite comfortable in extending an invitation to Sam Jones for this unusual recording date, which features the two bassists, along with guitarist Philip Catherine (who sticks to playing acoustic) and drummer Billy Higgins, with Albert "Tootie" Heath's tambourine added on two tracks. Both bassists had played with the formidable pianist Oscar Peterson, so they not only knew something about playing rhythm but were very potent soloists to boot. Pedersen's singing tone contrasts with the darker sound of Jones, though the players nimbly shift roles throughout the sessions. Among the highlights is a bright, breezy setting of John Coltrane's "Giant Steps," Jones' lush ballad "Miss Morgan," and a dramatic take of "Yesterdays." This fun date was evidently the only time Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen and Sam Jones had the opportunity to work together, but they made the most of it. ~ Ken Dryden


  1. Falling in Love with Love - Jones, Sam
  2. A Notion - Jones, Sam
  3. Giant Steps - Jones, Sam
  4. I Fall in Love Too Easily - Jones, Sam
  5. Miss Morgan - Jones, Sam
  6. Au Privave - Jones, Sam
  7. Yesterdays - Jones, Sam
  8. Little Train - Jones, Sam
  9. A Notion - Jones, Sam
  10. Miss Morgan - Jones, Sam


Utgitt 1976 Format CD
Sjanger Jazz Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen
Label Steeple Chase Bestillingsnummer SCCD31055