Double Echo: New Guitar Concertos From The Americas (CD)

David Tanenbaum

179,00 17900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
This album of guitar concertos from the Americas features pieces composed for David Tanenbaum. Building on a tradition of prominent guitarists generating repertoire through new commissions, these works present the guitar in a variety of settings. Kernis’s concerto dips with ease into the world of pop music, whereas his Lullaby and Soliloquyare reflective, lyrical and romantic. Sierra’s concerto asserts a rhythmic and percussive character, while Piazzolla’s dark and sentimental double concerto is one of his least-known works.
  1. * Concierto de "Dance Hits"
  2. I. Double Echo
  3. II. Slow Dance Ballad
  4. III. Salsa Pasada
  5. * Double Concerto for Guitar and Bandoneon, "Hommage À Liège"
  6. I. Introduction
  7. II. Milonga
  8. III. Tango
  9. Before Sleep and Dreams: Lullaby (Version for Violin and Guitar)
  10. * Pequeño Concierto
  11. I. Ritmico
  12. II. Delicado y Transparente
  13. III. Intenso
  14. IV. Preciso
  15. Soliloquy
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Aaron Jay Kernis, Astor Piazzolla, David Tanenbaum, Roberto Sierra Bestillingsnummer 8574298