Dvorák: Symphony No. 9 - Copland: Billy The Kid (SACD-Hybrid)

Aaron Copland

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
“The National Symphony Orchestra and I are proud to present this debut album on our new label. These live recordings were made at our home, The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C. It is only fitting that this recording is dedicated to two composers who greatly contributed to the tapestry of American music.” Gianandrea Noseda, NSO Music Director
The first release on the National Symphony Orchestra label pairs Copland's evocative Suite from Billy the Kid with Dvorák's Ninth Symphony.
  1. Introduction. The Open Prairie
  2. Street in a Frontier Town
  3. Mexican Dance and Finale
  4. Prairie Night (Card Game at Night)
  5. Gun Battle
  6. Celebration. After Billy's Capture
  7. Billy's Death
  8. The Open Prairie Again
  9. I. Adagio - Allegro Molto
  10. II. Largo
  11. III. Molto Vivace
  12. IV. Allegro Con Fuoco
Utgitt 2020 Format SACD-Hybrid
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Aaron Copland, Antonín Dvorák, Gianandrea Noseda, National Symphony Orchestra Bestillingsnummer NSO0001