Elgar: The Dream of Gerontius; The Music Makers (CD)

Robert Lloyd

81,74 8174 Veil. pris 109,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt 39,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-


  1. Introduction
  2. We are the music makers
  3. With wonderful deathless ditties
  4. We, in the ages lying
  5. A breath of our inspiration
  6. They had no vision amazing
  7. And therefore today is thrilling
  8. But we, with our dreaming and singing
  9. For we afar with the dawning
  10. Great hail! We cry to the comers
  11. PART 1 - Prelude
  12. Jesu Maria, I am near to death
  13. Kyrie eleison
  14. Rouse thee, my fainting soul
  15. Sanctus fortis
  16. I can no more
  17. Rescue him, O Lord
  18. Proficiscere, anima Christiana
  19. Go in the name of Angels
  20. PART 2 - I went to sleep
  21. My work is done
  22. It is a member of that family
  23. It is because
  24. Low-born clods of brute earth (Demons' Chorus); Dispossessed, aside thrust
  25. I see not those false spirits
  26. Praise to the Holiest (semi-chorus)
  27. We now have passed the gate
  28. But hark! a grand mysterious harmony; Praise to the Holiest (double chorus)
  29. Thy judgement now is near
  30. Jesu! by that shuddering dread
  31. Take me away
  32. Lord, Thou hast been our refuge
  33. Softly and gently (Angel's farewell)


Utgitt 1998 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 2
Antall spor 33 Artist Adrian Boult, Christopher Bishop, Christopher Parker, Helen Watts, Janet Baker, John Alldis Choir, London Philharmonic Choir, London Philharmonic Orchestra, New Philharmonia Orchestra, Nicolai Gedda, Robert Lloyd, Sir Edward Elgar
Label EMI Classics Bestillingsnummer 0724356654020