Empire - Deluxe Edition (3CD + DVD)


584,10 58410 Veil. pris 649,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Empire was originally released on 20th August 1990, and is the band's most commercially successful album to date, reaching triple platinum status. It featured the top 10 hit, "Silent Lucidity", which was nominated for 2 Grammys, and "Jet City Woman". The follow up to the groundbreaking Operation: Mindcrime, the album was produced by Peter Collins, and recorded in Washington and Vancouver in the spring of 1990. Empire features brilliant and intelligent lyrics and songwriting complimented by incredible musicianship, with the songs ranging from beautiful ballads, strong melodic rockers, and classic heavy fist pumpers. This version, newly remastered at Abbey Road Studios, brings together all the available recordings to narrate the story of this remarkable album. It also contains a DVD containing promotional videos and live performances. Features new sleeve notes by Alex Milas who spoke with Geoff Tate at length, discussing the making of the album and the concept behind it, and is housed in a 10″x10″ box.
Utgitt 1990 Reutgitt 2021
Format 3CD + DVD Sjanger Hardrock
Antall disker 4 Antall spor 47
Artist Queensrÿche Bestillingsnummer 0602577111945
Disk 1
  1. Best I Can
  2. The Thin Line
  3. Jet City Woman
  4. Della Brown
  5. Another Rainy Night (Without You)
  6. Empire
  7. Resistance
  8. Silent Lucidity
  9. Hand On Heart
  10. One And Only
  11. Anybody Listening?
Disk 2
  1. Last Time In Paris - (Bonus Track)
  2. Scarborough Fair - (Bonus Track)
  3. Dirty Lil Secret - (Bonus Track)
  4. Silent Lucidity - Edit
  5. Empire - Edit
  6. I Dream In Infrared - Acoustic Version
  7. Prophecy - Live In Tokyo
  8. Best I Can - Radio Edit
  9. Anybody Listening? -Radio Edit
Disk 3
  1. Resistance (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
  2. Walk In The Shadows (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
  3. Best I Can ((Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
  4. Empire (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
  5. The Thin Line (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
  6. Jet City Woman (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
  7. Roads To Madness (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
  8. Silent Lucidity (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
  9. Hand On Heart (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
  10. Take Hold Of The Flame (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London 1990)
Disk 4
  1. Nightrider
  2. Prophecy (Live In Tokyo 1983)
  3. Gonna Get Close To You
  4. Eyes Of A Stranger -Alternate Version
  5. Empire
  6. Best I Can
  7. Silent Lucidity
  8. Jet City Woman
  9. Another Rainy Night (Without You)
  10. Another Rainy Night (Without You) -Alternate Version
  11. Anybody Listening?
  12. Resistance (Live)
  13. Walk In The Shadows (Live)
  14. The Thin Line (Live)
  15. Take Hold Of The Flame (Live)
  16. The Lady Wore Black (Live)
  17. Silent Lucidity (Live)