Farewell Transmission - The Music Of Jason Molina (2CD)

Jason Molina Tribute

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
A double disc collection of Jason Molina favorites as performed by My Morning Jacket, Memorial Electric Company, Communist Daughter, Murder by Death, Sarah Jaffe and more.

On March 16, 2013 Jason Molina passed away of natural causes after a longstanding battle with alcohol. Jason's death shook the world of many music-lovin' souls and the music world as a whole. At 39 years old, he left behind a remarkable song catalog and lasting impression on anyone who heard his music with Songs: Ohia and Magnolia Electric Co. Starting as a heavy metal bass player from Loraine, Ohio, he became one of the most influential and iconic singer-songwriters in indie music.


Disk 1
  1. Get Out Get Out Get Out - Squares
  2. Arm In Arm - Memorial Electric Co
  3. Farewell Transmission - My Morning Jacket
  4. Lioness - Enemy Planes
  5. 7th Street Wonderland - Murder By Death
  6. Alone With The Owl - Sarah Jaffe
  7. Old Black Hen - Jonah Tolchin
  8. Leave This City - Ben Lubeck of Farewell Milwaukee
  9. Two Blue Lights - The Black Swans
  10. Almost Was Good Enough - Bro Stephen ft. Jim James
  11. Didn´t It Rain - Box Of Baby Birds
  12. Memphis Moon - Cory Brana
  13. The Dark Don´t Hide It - Gabriel Douglas ft. Drew Preiner
  14. I´ve Been Riding With The Ghost - Fathom Lane
Disk 2
  1. Trouble In Mind (Fade To Blue) - Memorial Electric Co
  2. I Can Not Have Seen The Light - Matt Bauer and Heather McEntire
  3. 34 Blues - Will Johnson and Briton Biesenherz
  4. Hammer Down - Jim and Jennie & The Pinetops
  5. Just Be Simple - Water Liars
  6. Steve Albini´s Blues - Catherine Irwin
  7. White Sulfur - Nathan Salsburg & Joan Shelley
  8. Don´t This Look Like The Dark - Wooden Wand
  9. Hear My Heart Final - Luke Redfield
  10. Lioness - Viking Moses
  11. The Big Game Is Every Night - Bottomless Pit
  12. Hold On Magnolia - Communist Daughter
  13. John Henry Split My Heart - Jonny James and The Hall of Fames



Utgitt 2014 Format 2CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 27 Artist Jason Molina Tribute
Label Rock The Cause Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer RKTC1.2