Field Day (CD)

Marshall Crenshaw

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
1983's FIELD DAY, Crenshaw's second album, took some fans of his sprightly debut by surprise. For this excursion, he had enlisted the help of hot producer Steve Lillywhite, whose approach to drum and guitar sounds had helped to create hits for U2, XTC, and others. The result was a sound notably different from anything heard in Crenshaw's previous work. The musician returned to simpler productions for later records, but FIELD DAY is an exceptional album.
FIELD DAY is brimming with beautifully crafted, Beatles-esque pop songs. Crenshaw's music is a delicious treat for the ears--as catchy as can be. Listening to these songs in the knowing glow of hindsight, it is shocking that none of them were enormous hits. Alas, it's a fickle world. Crenshaw's first three albums remain a dazzling display of rock & roll smarts, emotional resonance, and good old fashioned danceable fun.


  1. Whenever You´re On My Mind
  2. Our Town
  3. One More Reason
  4. Try
  5. One Day With You
  6. For Her Love
  7. Monday Morning Rock
  8. All I Know Right Now
  9. What Time Is It?
  10. Hold It



Utgitt 1983 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Marshall Crenshaw
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer WUND3873.2