First Rays Of The New Rising Sun - Legacy Edition (m/DVD) (Remastered) (CD)

Jimi Hendrix

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
First Rays Of The New Rising Sun, the last graceful gesture by the innovative artist Jimi Hendrix, is the first album prepared under the supervision of his family. It draws together 17 songs whose creation span from March 1968 to the last sessions at Electric Lady Studios in August 1968. Produced from the original master recordings, First Rays Of The New Rising Sun has many of Hendrix's most creative musical achievements, including "Night Bird Flying," "Angel," "Dolly Dagger," "Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)," and "In From The Storm."

This deluxe CD/DVD collection features 17 studio recordings, and a comprehensive 36-page, full-color booklet packed full of rare photos, liner-notes, details session information and behind-the-scenes information about the creation of one of the most significant albums of all time. This deluxe collection is housed in a lavish 6-panel digipak and includes a bonus DVD featuring a mini-documentary film detailing the making of First Rays Of The New Rising Sun complete with interviews with those involved in the original album production.


Disk 1
  1. Freedom
  2. Izabella
  3. Night Bird Flying
  4. Angel
  5. Room Full Of Mirrors
  6. Dolly Dagger
  7. Ezy Ryder
  8. Drifting
  9. Beginnings
  10. Stepping Stone
  11. My Friend
  12. Straight Ahead
  13. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
  14. Earth Blues
  15. Astro Man
  16. In From The Storm
  17. Belly Button Window
Disk 2
  1. DVD


Utgitt 1997 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 18 Artist Jimi Hendrix
Label Experience Hendrix/Legacy Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer SNYL762158.2