Focus (CD)

Adam Cicchillitti

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
This new album by guitarists Adam Cicchillitti and Steve Cowan presents the world premiere recordings of new works written for guitar duo by Canadian composers Harry Stafylakis, Andrew Staniland, José Evangelista, Patrick Roux and Jason Noble. Though infused with a myriad of differing influences and exhibiting a vast array of guitar techniques, these works are both richly flavored and enticing in their varying musical approaches. The Adam Cicchillitti and Steve Cowan duo display an impressive technical assurance and admirable interpretive insights. A captivating and passionate album! Adam Cicchillitti and Steve Cowan have received several media accolades over the past years: the renowned American magazine Classical Guitar praised Cicchillitti as a “superb” and “exceptional Canadian guitarist” and Cowan as “one of Canada’s top contemporary classical guitarists.” The two award-winning musicians and long-time friends joined forces in 2015 to form a duo that focuses on expanding the contemporary classical guitar repertoire through commissions and collaborations with living composers. The ensemble’s vision aims to break down traditional notions of classical music presentation through their unconventional programming, curated to stimulate the classical connoisseur and the general public alike by bridging classical and popular music genres.
  1. Radial Glare
  2. Inward Gaze
  3. Choro: The Joyful Lament for Villa-Lobos
  4. Recordando a Pepe Balaguer
  5. Marcha Lenta
  6. Alegre
  7. Fluido
  8. Escalas
  9. Dans L'ombre (Lento Meditativo)
  10. Vers La Lumière (Allegro Deciso Et Ritmico)
  11. River and Cave
Utgitt 2019 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Adam Cicchillitti, Steve Cowan Bestillingsnummer AN28792

Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende