Four Visions Of France (CD)


219,00 21900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
It is not by chance that luminous textures and sensual orchestral colors are considered essential features of French music. Its history features great names renowned for their art of instrumentation and sensitive use of timbres, who include the composers of the cello concertos on this recording: Camille Saint-Saëns, whose instrumentation technique always combines color with transparency, Édouard Lalo, who was highly esteemed by Claude Debussy for the wealth of color in his works, and Arthur Honegger, who painted striking soundscapes not only in his Cello Concerto but in his works without a large orchestra as well. Often it is the fine shadings and delicate transitions that characterize the tone colors of French music and are responsible for its delightful charm. Daniel Müller-Schott – Opus Klassik award winner 2019 – appealingly combines five works from the French sound kaleidoscope on his newest album with the DSO Berlin and Alexandre Bloch 'Four Visions of France’.
  1. I. Allegro Non Troppo
  2. II. Allegretto Con Moto
  3. III. Allegro Non Troppo
  4. Elégie in C Minor, Op. 24
  5. I. Andante
  6. II. Lento
  7. III. Allegro Marcato
  8. I. Prèlude. Lento - Allegro Maestoso
  9. II. Intermezzo. Andantino Con Moto
  10. III. Introduction. Andante - Allegro Vivo
  11. Romance in F Major, Op. 36
Utgitt 2021 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Alexandre Bloch, Arthur Honegger, Camille Saint-Saëns, DANIEL MULLER-SCHOTT, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Edouard Lalo, Gabriel Faure Bestillingsnummer C988211