Get Right With The Man (CD)

Van Zant

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Grunnet en feil ved kopisperren har vi bestemt oss for å ikke selge denne CD-en før feilen er rettet opp.

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files. Van Zant: Donnie Van Zant, Johnny Van Zant. Recording information: The Sound Kitchen, Franklin, Tennessee. Southern rock and country are musical kissing cousins, so it's no huge surprise that .38 Special frontman Donnie Van Zant and his brother Johnny (of latter-day Lynyrd Skynyrd) cut an album steeped in the sounds of the latter genre. GET RIGHT WITH THE MAN finds the Brothers Van Zant delving into pedal-steel-stoked fare that focuses on blue-collar rebellion ("Nobody Gonna Tell Me What to Do"), bar-brawling ("Takin' Up Space"), and rough roads traveled ("Been There Done That"), and fits in nicely with the contemporary country scene. Everyday people populate these songs, ranging from the waitress at the heart of the sassy "Plain Jane" to the grandfatherly "hillbilly scholar" whose words of wisdom define the tearjerker "Help Somebody." Fans of the duo's rock & roll side need not worry, though, given the jaunty, Skynyrd-like jam "Lovin' You" (replete with female harmony vocals) and the mid-tempo barnstormer "Sweet Mama." GET RIGHT WITH THE MAN presents Donnie and Johnny Van Zant exploring their country roots, but there's still a fair share of Southern rock on this lively album.


  1. Takin´ Up Space
  2. Nobody Gonna Tell Me What To Do
  3. Sweet Mama
  4. Help Somebody
  5. Things I Miss The Most
  6. I Know My History
  7. I Can´t Help Myself
  8. I´m Doin´ Alright
  9. Lovin´ You
  10. Plain Jane
  11. Been There Done That



Utgitt 2005 Format CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Van Zant
Label Import Bestillingsnummer SNY93500.2