Get Up! Stand Up! Hightlights From The Human Rights Concerts (2CD)

Diverse Artister

179,00 17900
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

“Get Up! Stand Up!“ captures the highlights from “The Human Rights Concerts” – a series of successful charity concerts between 1986 and 1998, that were staged to raise awareness and funds for the Nobel Peace Prize-winning human rights organization Amnesty International. The first recordings are from Amnesty's 25th anniversary tour “A Conspiracy Of Hope”, followed two years later by “Human Rights Now!”, the legendary 20 concerts-long tour through five continents. The series continued with the concert “An Embrace Of Hope” in Chile in 1990 as well as “The Struggle Continues” in 1998’s Paris. This 2CD Digipak Editions includes an impressive tracklist boasting worldwide superstars like Bryan Adams, Bruce Springsteen, U2, Miles Davis, The Police, Tracy Chapman, Peter Gabriel, Sting, The E Street Band, Jackson Browne, Alanis Morisette, Radiohead, Youssou N’Dour, Bob Gedolf & Steven Van Zandt. They are all united by the desire to devote their time and energy to the goals of Amnesty International and to work for humanity and justice.


Disk 1
  1. Bob Geldof & Steven Van Zandt - Redemption Song
  2. Third World - Now That We've Found Love
  3. Joan Armatrading - Love And Affection
  4. Ruben Blades - Muevete
  5. Miles Davis - Speak / That's What Happened
  6. Lou Reed - Walk On The Wild Side
  7. Peter Gabriel - Shock The Monkey
  8. Bryan Adams - Run To You
  9. Bryan Adams - Summer Of '69
  10. U2 - Mlk / Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  11. U2 - Sunday Bloody Sunday
  12. The Police - Message In A Bottle
  13. The Police - Every Breath You Take
  14. Tracy Chapman - Talkin' 'bout A Revolution
  15. Peter Gabriel - Sledgehammer
Disk 2
  1. Sting - Don't Stand So Close To Me
  2. Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band - Born In The USA
  3. Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band - I'm On Fire
  4. Inti-Illimani - Bailando, Bailando
  5. Wynton Marsalis - Jungle Blues
  6. Jackson Browne - Lives In The Balance
  7. Sinead O'connor - Nothing Compares 2 U
  8. Bruce Springsteen - No Surrender
  9. Tracy Chapman - Fast Car
  10. Alanis Morissette - Hand In My Pocket
  11. Peter Gabriel & Youssou N'dour - Shaking The Tree
  12. Jimmy Page & Robert Plant - Rock And Roll
  13. Radiohead - Karma Police
  14. Radiohead - Bones
  15. Bruce Springsteen, Peter Gabriel, Tracy Chapman & Youssou N'


Utgitt 2021 Format 2CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 2
Antall spor 30 Artist Diverse Artister
Bestillingsnummer 0215469EMX

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også