Giraud Ensemble Chamber Orchestra Plays Gulda, Prokofiev & Poulenc (CD)

Sergey Prokofiev

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The Giraud Ensemble Chamber Orchestra was founded in 2015 and has since performed in various formations: from the quintet to the forty-member chamber orchestra. The young ensemble cultivates a diverse repertoire ranging from the Baroque to the Modern, always placing great importance on making less known musical works heard. In 2017, the Giraud Ensemble Chamber Orchestra released the album "Primus" with works by Shostakovich, Vasks and Baum. It has been under the direction of internationally active and award-winning conductor Sergey Simakov since its foundation. Mischa Cheung studied with Prof. Konstantin Scherbakov at the Zurich University of the Arts and has taken up a busy career bringing him to many concert stages and festivals throughout the world. He is a member of the Gershwin Piano Quartet, a highly praised ensemble which performs spectacular arrangements on four pianos and released its newest album “Transatlantiques” with Sony Classical in 2018. He is a popular soloist at the Symphonic Game Concerts produced by the Merregnon Studios and has appeared with the London Symphony Orchestra, the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra and the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra.
  1. The New in View (...then Old Is New)
  2. Lament for U
  3. Of Me (Free Cadenza)
  4. For U and U/and You and You, All of Me/For All of You
  5. I. Allegro
  6. II. Larghetto
  7. III. Gavotta. Non Troppo Allegro
  8. IV. Finale. Molto Vivace
  9. I. Allegro Ma Non Troppo
  10. II. Larghetto
  11. III. Finale. Allegro Molto
Utgitt 2019 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Artist Sergey Prokofiev Bestillingsnummer SM325