Inngår i kampanje
  • Januarsalg: CD-bokser – opptil 40% rabatt

Halloween 81 (6CD)

Frank Zappa

1 272,00 1 27200 Veil. pris 1 590,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 0,- Billigste alternativ gratis
For the first-time ever, Zappa’s historic October 31 Halloween night concerts and the closing November 1 show recorded live at The Palladium in 1981 will be released as a gigantic six-disc box set featuring 78 unreleased live tracks totaling more than seven hours of live performances from three complete concerts. Available October 2 via Zappa Records/UMC, the expansive release is the next in the acclaimed costume box set series which began with the Halloween 77 box set in 2017 to chronicle these iconic concerts and celebrate Zappa’s love of Halloween. The specially-designed costume box will include a Count Frankula mask along with a red and black cape so fans can dress like vampire Frank Zappa for Halloween or display alongside their FRANKenZAPPA mask and gloves from last year’s Halloween 73 box or the retro mask and costume of the maestro himself from the inaugural release. Fully authorized by the Zappa Trust and produced by Ahmet Zappa and Zappa Vaultmeister Joe Travers, the concerts have been newly mixed from the original Ampex 456 2-inch 24-track analog tape masters by Craig Parker Adams in 2020. This king-size offering also includes a 40-page booklet with rare photos from the event by John Livzey ( and new liner notes by touring band member Robert Martin, Vaultmeister Joe Travers and super fan-in-attendance Gary Titone who pens a remembrance of the shows. In addition, a 1CD version titled Halloween 81: Highlights From The Palladium, New York City will also be released, featuring performances from all three shows along with an exclusive track, “Strictly Genteel,” from the November 1 show not included on the box set. It will be packaged in a jewel case with liners by Travers
Disk 1
  1. Chunga's Revenge (10/31/81 – 8pm Show 1)
  2. “The Finest Night Of The Year”
  3. You Are What You Is – Take 1
  4. You Are What You Is – Take 2
  5. Mudd Club
  6. The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing
  7. Dumb All Over
  8. Heavenly Bank Account
  9. Suicide Chump
  10. Jumbo Go Away
  11. Envelopes
  12. Drowning Witch
  13. What's New In Baltimore?
  14. Moggio
  15. We're Turning Again
  16. Alien Orifice
Disk 2
  1. Teen-Age Prostitute (10/31/81 – 8pm Show 1 – Cont'd)
  2. Flakes
  3. Broken Hearts Are For Assholes
  4. The Blue Light
  5. Tinsel Town Rebellion
  6. Yo Mama
  7. Bobby Brown Goes Down
  8. City Of Tiny Lites
  9. “We're Not Gonna Stand For It!”
  10. Strictly Genteel
  11. Dancin' Fool
  12. Whipping Post
Disk 3
  1. Black Napkins (10/31/81 – 12am Show 2)
  2. “A Historical Event”
  3. Montana
  4. Easy Meat
  5. Society Pages
  6. I'm A Beautiful Guy
  7. Beauty Knows No Pain
  8. Charlie's Enormous Mouth
  9. Fine Girl
  10. Teen-Age Wind
  11. Harder Than Your Husband
  12. Bamboozled By Love
  13. Sinister Footwear II
  14. Stevie's Spanking
  15. Commercial Break
Disk 4
  1. Cocaine Decisions (10/31/81 – 12am Show 2 – Cont'd)
  2. Nig Biz
  3. Doreen
  4. Goblin Girl
  5. The Black Page #2
  6. Tryin' To Grow A Chin
  7. Strictly Genteel
  8. The Torture Never Stops
  9. “The Real Show Keeps Going”
  10. Joe's Garage
  11. Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?
  12. The Illinois Enema Bandit
  13. “The Halloween Tradition”
  14. King Kong
  15. Auld Lang Syne
Disk 5
  1. Zoot Allures (11/01/81)
  2. “The Last Of Our Halloween Shows”
  3. I'm The Slime
  4. Pound For A Brown
  5. Dave & Al
  6. Cosmik Debris
  7. Montana
  8. Easy Meat
  9. Dumb All Over
  10. Heavenly Bank Account
  11. Suicide Chump
  12. Jumbo Go Away
  13. Envelopes
  14. Drowning Witch
Disk 6
  1. What's New In Baltimore? (11/01/81 – Cont'd)
  2. Moggio
  3. We're Turning Again
  4. Alien Orifice
  5. Teen-Age Prostitute
  6. Sinister Footwear II
  7. Stevie's Spanking
  8. Cocaine Decisions
  9. Nig Biz
  10. Goblin Girl
  11. The Black Page #2
  12. Whipping Post
  13. Broken Hearts Are For Assholes
  14. The Torture Never Stops
Utgitt 2020 Format 6CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 6
Antall spor 86 Artist Frank Zappa
Bestillingsnummer 0824302003428