Handel: Acis and Galatea (CD)

Kym Amps

59,00 5900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager


  1. Sinfonia
  2. Oh, the pleasure of the plains!
  3. Ye verdant plains
  4. Hush, ye pretty warbling quire!
  5. Where shall I seek the charming fair?
  6. Stay, shepherd, stay!
  7. Shepherd, what art thou pursuing ?
  8. Lo! here my love!; Love in her eyes sits playing
  9. Oh! didst thou know; As when the dove
  10. Happy we! What joys I feel
  11. Wretched lovers!
  12. I rage, I melt, I burn!
  13. O ruddier than the cherry
  14. Whither, fairest; Cease to beauty to be suing
  15. Would you gain the tender creature
  16. His hideous love provokes my rage; Love sounds th'alarm
  17. Consider, fond shepherd
  18. Cease, oh cease, thou gentle youth; The flocks shall leave the mountain
  19. Help, Galatea! help
  20. Mourn, all ye muses!
  21. Must I my Acis still bemoan
  22. 'Tis done; Heart, the seat of soft delight
  23. Galatea, dry thy tears.


Utgitt 1998 Format CD
Sjanger Klassisk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 23 Artist (The) Scholars Baroque Ensemble Choir, Angus Davidson, Chris Craker, David Van Asch, Georg Friedrich Händel, Kym Amps, Robin Doveton, The Scholars Baroque Ensemble Choir
Label Naxos Leverandør Naxos Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer 8553188