Handel: Alexander's Feast (CD)

Handel: Alexander's Feast (CD)

Sir John Eliot Gardiner

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager


  1. Overture
  2. Andante
  3. PART 1 - 'Twas at the Royal Feast
  4. Happy pair!
  5. Timotheus, plac'd on high
  6. The song began from Jove
  7. The list'ning crowd
  8. With ravish'd ears
  9. The praise of Bacchus
  10. Bacchus, ever fair and young
  11. Sooth'd with the sound
  12. He chose a mournful Muse
  13. He sung Darius, great and good
  14. With downcast looks
  15. Behold Darius, great and good
  16. The mighty master smil'd
  17. Softly sweet, in Lydian measures
  18. War, he sung, is toil and trouble
  19. The many rend the skies
  20. The Prince, unable to conceal his pain
  21. The many rend the skies (da capo)
  22. PART 2 - Now strike the golden Lyre again!
  23. Revenge, revenge, Timotheus cries
  24. Give the vengeance due
  25. The princes applaud
  26. Thais led the way
  27. Thus, long ago
  28. At last divine Cecilia came
  29. Let old Timotheus yield the prize (recit); Let old Timotheus yield the prize (chorus)
  30. Your voices tune
  31. Concerto grosso, 'Alexander's Feast' in C, HWV318


Format CD Sjanger Klassisk
Antall disker 2 Antall spor 31
Artist Ashley Stafford, Carolyn Watkinson, Donna Brown, English Baroque Soloists Orchestra, Georg Friedrich Händel, Monteverdi Choir, Nigel Robson, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Stephen Varcoe Label Decca
Leverandør Universal Music Bestillingsnummer 4757774